Home > Councillors

Your Parish Councillors

 Knodishall Parish Council

Position Name Telephone Number / Email Address
Chair Mr John Staff 01728 832438 The Bungalow, School Road, IP17 1UD
Vice Chair Mr Guy Baly 01728 831617 Whinbeck, Post Office Road, IP17 1UF



Mr Nigel Black 07790 930503 Provident Cottage, St Andrews Road, IP17 1UR
Mrs Elizabeth Hayward 01728 832695 5 Whinlands, School Road, IP17 1TT
Mr Jason Mayhew 01728 830491 14 Gorse View, School Road, IP17 1TS
Mr John Read 01728 830135 2 Pinetree Cottages, School Road, IP17 1TX
Mr Malcolm Smith 01728 830695 The Lodge, Aldringham Road, IP17 1UJ
Mr Anthony Wigg 01728 830117 44 Judith Avenue, IP17 1UV
 Parish Clerk Mrs Heather Brewell

01728 831194


The Smithy, St Andrews Road, IP17 1FD


To view the Register of Interests for each councillor visit:


Village Representatives

  • Allotments - Cllr Read
  • Common Management - Cllrs Black and Wigg
  • Common Fire Watch - Cllr Hayward
  • Flood and Emergencies - Cllr Staff
  • Footpaths - Cllr Staff                                    
  • Play Area and Pond - Cllr Baly    
  • SALC - Cllr Staff
  • Tree Warden - Cllr Wigg
  • Village Hall Trustees - Cllr Wigg     
  • War Memorial - Cllr Mayhew                                     

 Please contact individual councillors or the Clerk about any specific village enquiries.

 East Suffolk Council Representatives

  • Cllr Jocelyn Bond (jocelyn.bond@eastsuffolk.gov.uk)
  • Cllr Tony Cooper (tony.cooper@eastsuffolk.gov.uk)
  • Cllr Terry-Jill (TJ) Haworth-Culf (terry-jill.haworth-culf@eastsuffolk.gov.uk)

Suffolk County Council Representative

  • Cllr Russ Rainger (russ.rainger@suffolk.gov.uk)